2014 Council Nominations

Categories: About Us,Council,Leadership

In anticipation of our Annual Celebration tomorrow, the Council Nominating Committee (Nom Com) is excited to announce the following candidates:

Hello from your council nominating committee,

Members will be confirming open council positions at tomorrow’s annual meeting and celebration.

About the Council – Restoration is lead by a council comprised of seven members; six church members are elected to serve alongside the Pastor. The council serves as the organizing leadership and provides ministry accountability. Our current council members are:

  • Paulo Viera (chair)
  • Chic Puckhaber (treasurer)
  • Rex Berridge (vice-chair)
  • Rick Fisher (secretary)
  • Jayne Gaddy
  • Troy Mitchell

Council position terms – On the council, there are four open positions and two offices; Chair and Treasurer. Our church bylaws dictate that a council member may serve, at most, two three-year terms.

This year, two council members are ending their second terms. They are Paulo Vieira (Chair) and Rex Berridge (Vice-Chair). Both are completing full seasons of committed service on the council and they deserve our deepest gratitude for their faithful service.

Two other members terms are also ending, but they are eligible to serve additional terms:

  • Chic Puckhaber has served as council Treasurer this past year and his one-year term expires. He’s doing an amazing job and we’re proud to nominate him again for additional one-year term.
  • Rick Fisher is completing a three-year term term and is eligible to begin another. We’re thrilled nominating him again for a second three-year term.

2014 Nominations: In seeking a new Chair, the Nomination Committee is excited to nominate Jayne Gaddy to a one-year term. Jayne has been serving on council for the past year with a prayerful humility.

We’re also excited to nominate Veronica Milstead and Nathan Rakoff to three-year terms. Veronica’s faithfulness as a disciple and servant are exemplary.  Nathan’s has passion for the Lord and a strong willingness to serve.

As mentioned above we’re pleased to nominate Chic Puckhaber to another 1 year term as treasurer and Rick Fisher to another 3 year term.

We’re excited at how the Lord is moving among us at Restoration! We look forward to worshipping and hearing His voice this Sunday as we meet and pray together.

We’re grateful to serve and worship with you!

2014 Council Nomination Committee:

  • Rex Berridge
  • Paulo Vieira
  • Nancy Brieger
  • Simon Guevara


Author: Simon Guevara